Sessions are billed at $150/therapy hour. Initial sessions are $200.
Couples may be asked to complete the Gottman Relationship Check Up assessment to aid in their treatment planning. This assessment fee is $39 and is payable directly to the Gottman Institute.
Michigan Residents: I currently accept Aetna, Cigna, Oxford, United Healthcare, and Blue Cross Blue Shield of Michigan and Blue Care Network plans.
Florida Residents: I currently accept Aetna, Cigna, Oxford, United Healthcare and Oscar Health.
If I cannot accept your insurance, you may be eligible for reimbursement for some of the costs of your therapy. Should you wish to pursue this option, you will be provided with a form called a superbill which you may submit to your health insurance. Unfortunately, as every plan is different, reimbursement cannot be guaranteed.
Payments are accepted by debit, credit, and HSA/FSA cards and are processed via confidential, secure payment platforms.
If you chose to utilize insurance, billing will be processed through Headway and you will be asked to provide insurance and billing information via their platform.
Clinical Supervision fees
Fees for clinical supervision for Limited License Professional Counselors in the state of Michigan are determined on a case by case basis. Please contact us for more information.
GOOD FAITH ESTIMATE Information
Under Section 2799B-6 of the Public Health Service Act, health care providers and health care facilities are required to inform individuals who are not enrolled in a plan or coverage or a Federal health care program, or not seeking to file a claim with their plan or coverage both orally and in writing of their ability, upon request or at the time of scheduling health care items and services, to receive a “Good Faith Estimate” of expected charges.
You have the right to receive a “Good Faith Estimate” explaining how much your medical care will cost. Under the law, health care providers need to give patients who don’t have insurance or who are not using insurance an estimate of the bill for medical items and services.
You have the right to receive a Good Faith Estimate for the total expected cost of any non-emergency items or services. This includes related costs like medical tests, prescription drugs, equipment, and hospital fees.
Make sure your health care provider gives you a Good Faith Estimate in writing at least 1 business day before your medical service or item. You can also ask your health care provider, and any other provider you choose, for a Good Faith Estimate before you schedule an item or service.
If you receive a bill that is at least $400 more than your Good Faith Estimate, you can dispute the bill.
Make sure to save a copy or picture of your Good Faith Estimate. For questions or more information about your right to a Good Faith Estimate, visit www.cms.gov/nosurprises